IND won by 228 runs

IND won by 228 runs

IND won by 228 runs The first innings of the third match of the ongoing Asia Cup Super-4 between India and Pakistan have ended. Team India has set a huge target of 357 runs for Pakistan to win. In the match, Pakistan won the toss and decided to bowl first. At the same time, Team India, which came to bat at the crease, had a great start. Now Pakistani batsmen have come on the field.

India vs Pakistan, Asia Cup 2023:

The team’s openers Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill played brilliant half-centuries. After this, the pair of KL Rahul and Virat Kohli wreaked havoc against Pakistan. Both the batsmen played brilliant century innings. KL Rahul scored 111 runs in 106 balls, while Virat Kohli played a thrilling inning of 122 runs in 94 balls. India has set a target of 357 runs for Pakistan to win.

India vs. Pakistan, Asia Cup 2023: Rain has continuously spoiled the work of the Indian team in Asia Cup 2023. The first match of the tournament was played by the Indian team against Pakistan, which was cancelled due to rain. But India and Pakistan clashed again in the Super-4 round.

This match was to be held on September 10, but rain again created havoc. After this, the match was held on the reserve day (11 September). This time the Indian team did not waste any opportunity and defeated Pakistan badly by 228 runs.

Pakistan’s entire team was limited to 128 runs.

On the reserve day, Rahul and Kohli thoroughly defeated the Pakistani bowlers. Rahul played an unbeaten inning of 111 runs on 106 balls and Kohli played an unbeaten inning of 122 runs on 94 balls. There was a partnership of 233 runs between the two in 194 balls. Thanks to this innings of Kohli-Rahul, the Indian team scored 356 runs after losing 2 wickets in the match.

Pakistan had a target of 357 runs to win the match, but the entire team could score only 128 runs for 8 wickets in 32 overs. Two players of the team, Haris Rauf and Naseem Shah did not come out to bat due to injury.

Fakhar Zaman scored 27 runs for the Pakistan team. Whereas Agha Salman and Iftikhar Ahmed could score only 23-23 runs. Whereas for the Indian team, star spinner Kuldeep Yadav took a maximum of 4 wickets.

Playing 11 of India-Pakistan in the match

Indian team: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

Pakistan team: Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Agha Salman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah and Haris Rauf.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *